The Homemaking Housewife

Striving to make our house our haven.

Tackle It Tuesday – Upstairs Corner April 28, 2009

Filed under: Home Organization — Sarah @ 8:46 am
Tags:

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

 

It’s time for true confessions.  I am not a good housekeeper.  There, it’s out, lol.  There are so many things I would rather do than keep house, including eating rocks!  That being the case, things do get pushed onto the back burner, and then I get piles of junk and clutter springing up everywhere.  Also, I am a bit of a perfectionist, but to the point of paralysis.  I figure if I can’t do it right then I better not do it at all.  So while caring for two toddler boys and a husband, I often tell myself I don’t have the time to clean up the clutter.

Don’t let this happen to you.  When you do, this is what you get (scattered all around your house):

 Upstairs Corner

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is a pile of things that came out of Eddie’s room after changing him from a crib to a big boy bed.  I would hate to tell you how long he has been in the big boy bed, lol.  So for today’s Tackle It Tuesday I am going to tame this horrible pile of “stuff”.  (I can barely remember what is at the bottom!)

To get inspiration for your own Tackle, visit 5 Minutes for Mom’s Tackle it Tuesday to see what others have taken on.

 

One Response to “Tackle It Tuesday – Upstairs Corner”

  1. […] 5, 2009 Last week I decided to tackle the corner at the top of our stairs.  Mission accomplished!  (Still need to vacuum […]


Leave a Reply

